THE INSTALLATIONS

STUDIO 52 A PLACE FOR DANCE

We guarantee both our young amateur dancers and professional dancers optimum conditions of comfort and safety in premises entirely devoted to dance.

04accueil_edited.jpg
5-200201-St12-1_edited.jpg

Since 2012, the dance school has been installed in new magnificent modern premises, in accordance with all the regulations in force.

  • 2 large studios (170m2 and 100m2), the largest of which can be separated by a soundproof partition to make 2 studios of 80m2 each. All the studios are bright and warm with large windows that let in natural light. They benefit from professional equipment : Harlequin floors covered with Harlequin dance mats, adapted lighting, walls covered with mirrors, Dinamica Ballet bars, sound system.

  • changing rooms and toilets equipped for both adults and toddlers.

  • a reception area

  • garden terraces

Guided tours of our premises
Intensive SD production internship in 2014

It was during the 1st International Dance and Health Forum organized in Pantin on November 27 and 28, 2014 by the Center National de la Danse (CND), open to ballet directors, caregivers, researchers and dancers (including Benjamin Millepied, director of the ballet de l'Opéra de Paris and Dorothée Gilbert dancer star) that approaches to the theme of health and risk prevention in professional dance practice have been analyzed for the first time.

THE POINT OF VIEW OF HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS:

A round table brought together several practitioners including Dr. Carlo Bagutti, doctor of the Prix de Lausanne and member of the Rudolf Nureyev Foundation, Dr. Liane Simmel, sports doctor in Tamed in Germany, and Dr. Boni Rietveld, orthopedic surgeon and Director since 1993 of the Medical Center for Dancers and Musicians in The Hague.

Dr. Boni Rietveld recalled how essential in trauma matters is prevention. After pointing out that 68% of dancers' injuries affect the lower end of the leg, from knee to foot, he distinguished three levels of prevention, placing the quality of the floor at the very first. He also recalled that his studies and tests on dance floors, carried out within several European companies, had highlighted the need for a surface that was neither too catchy nor too slippery, neither too flexible nor too rigid. Convinced of the need to guarantee both the rebound effect, essential for jumps and pirouettes, but also a more constant damping than the double joists still in use in so many dance houses, Dr. Boni Rietveld underlined the efficiency and the safety of the floor on Harlequin Liberty dual density elastomer studs (For more information on this forum, see the full version of HarlequiNews 13 below).

  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
  • w-googleplus
  • w-youtube

52 rue César Franck, 1050 Elsene

Les installations

STUDIO 52 UN LIEU POUR LA DANSE

Nous garantissons aussi bien à nos jeunes danseurs amateurs qu’aux danseurs professionnels des conditions de confort et de sécurité optimum dans des locaux entièrement consacrés à la danse.

Depuis 2012 l'école de danse est installée dans de nouveaux magnifiques locaux modernes, conformes à toutes les règlements en vigueur.

  • 2 grands studios (170m2 et 100m2) dont le plus grand peut être séparé par une cloison insonorisée pour en faire 2 studios de 80m2 chacun. Tous les studios sont clairs et chaleureux avec de grandes fenêtres qui laissent pénétrer la lumière naturelle. Ils bénéficient d’un équipement professionnel : planchers Harlequin recouverts de tapis de danse Harlequin, éclairage adapté, murs tapissés de miroirs, barres Dinamica Ballet, sonorisation.

  • vestiaires et sanitaires aménagés aussi bien pour les grands que pour les tout-petits.

  • un espace accueil

  • des jardinets-terrasses

Visites guidée de nos locaux
Stage intensif de la DD production en 2014

C’est lors du 1er Forum international Danse et Santé organisé à Pantin les 27 et 28 novembre 2014 par le Centre national de la Danse (CND), ouvert aux directeurs de ballets, soignants, chercheurs et danseurs (dont Benjamin Millepied, directeur du ballet de l’Opéra de Paris et Dorothée Gilbert danseuse étoile) que les approches sur le thème de la santé et de la prévention des risques dans la pratique professionnelle de la danse ont été ont été analysée pour la première fois.

 

LE POINT DE VUE DES PROFESSIONNELS DE SANTÉ:

Une table ronde réunissait plusieurs praticiens dont le Dr. Carlo Bagutti, médecin du Prix de Lausanne et membre de la Fondation Rudolf Noureev, la Dr. Liane Simmel, médecin du sport à Tamed en Allemagne, et le Dr. Boni Rietveld, chirurgien orthopédiste et directeur depuis 1993 du Centre médical pour danseurs et musiciens de La Haye.

Le Dr. Boni Rietveld a rappelé combien en matière de traumatologie, la prévention était essentielle. Après avoir souligné que 68% des blessures des danseurs touchent l’extrémité inférieure de la jambe, du genou au pied, il a distingué trois niveaux de prévention, plaçant au tout premier d’entre eux la qualité du sol. Il a également rappelé que ses études et tests sur les planchers de danse, menés au sein de plusieurs compagnies européennes, avaient mis en lumière le besoin d’une surface ni trop accrocheuse ni trop glissante, ni trop souple ni trop rigide. Convaincu de la nécessité de garantir à la fois l’effet rebond, indispensable aux sauts et pirouettes, mais aussi un amortissement plus constant que les doubles lambourdes encore en usage dans tant de maisons de danse, le Dr. Boni Rietveld soulignait l’efficacité et la sûreté du plancher sur plots en élastomère à double densité Harlequin Liberty (Pour plus d’info sur ce forum, visualiser la version complète de l'HarlequiNews 13 ci-dessous). 

  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
  • w-googleplus
  • w-youtube

52 rue César Franck, 1050 Ixelles