DEVELOPMENT SECTION / PRE-PROFESSIONAL TRAINING

BUILDING TOMORROW'S ARTISTIC RELEASE TODAY
DANCING WITHOUT DROPPING STUDIES.

For the dancers, boys and girls aged 7 to 18 years

whose talent and motivation stand out.

To make a career as a dancer or dancer, it is better to start pre-professional training as early as possible because the body is more malleable.

This career as a dancer must therefore be prepared if the young person expresses the wish.

2I8A3060_2_edited.jpg
image00005_edited_edited.jpg

This section is intended for particularly passionate and motivated students wishing to have intensive dance training and more personalized follow-up, for :

  • acquire an excellent level of dance for personal pleasure, as a serious hobby but not wishing to make a career in dance,

  • possibly make a career in dance and acquire an excellent level necessary to give oneself the choice to decide in due time, to continue in this direction or to branch off towards other studies,

  • pursue a career in dance either as a dancer or as a teacher, and prepare for entry into major national or international schools (artistic humanities in Belgium or France, higher dance schools in France , Paris Opera…).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Our mission is to provide an education and training which allow the student to acquire a quality and a level of technical and artistic competence perfectly adapted to the current requirements to succeed:

  • recruitment auditions to integrate the various dance companies and corps de ballet,

  • the entrance exams to the Hautes Ecoles de danse.

This section offers children with special talents the chance to reach their full potential thanks to the special attention of the professional body of Studio 52 Dance Academy on their artistic development.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Admission takes place through auditions with members of the school's teaching staff after applying.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The program and schedule are personalized for each student. They are established with the director and the teaching staff of the academy according to the age of the pupil, his ambitions, his level, his aptitudes, his physical capacities and the chosen main orientation (Dance Classical or Modern Dances). However, a weekly minimum is imposed depending on the level:

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

   Levels Access Minimum weekly imposed

   Basic 7 years 4 lessons (5h30 / week)

   Exploratory 9 years old 5 lessons (7h00 / week)

   Intermediate 11 years old 6 lessons (8h30 / week)

   Medium 14 years old 7 lessons (9h15 / week)

   Advanced 16 years 8 lessons (10h30 / week)

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Pupils have the choice of choosing two main complete courses: Classical Dance or Modern Dances . With the emphasis on placement, flexibility and artistry, each training includes a prescribed program and optional courses.

The non-profit organization offers an optional course (1h) in addition to the compulsory paying courses chosen by the student.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

• Classical Dance Orientation : aims to master the technical components of classical dance, modern jazz and contemporary . This is why the compulsory program includes courses in these three disciplines. In addition to this compulsory program, students can choose other courses in the fields of Modern Dances, Urban Dances or Well-Being.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

• Modern Dance Orientation: aims to master the technical components of modern jazz, contemporary and urban dances. The compulsory program includes classes in classical dance and modern jazz. In addition to this compulsory program, students must choose, according to their affinity, courses in the fields of Modern Dances, Urban Dances or Well-Being.

One of the essential aspects of these complete training courses is the compatibility of timetables with the school obligations of primary schools and humanities, all courses being organized outside school hours. This section ensures the development of both intellectual and artistic skills of young dancers, allowing access to other orientations, if necessary.

In addition to the practical course program, students will have some theoretical courses   in Anatomy applied to dance (by our professors Nathalie Boutonnet Doctor in Molecular Biophysics and Mathilde Coërs Doctor in Medicine) and Stage makeup .

Student evaluations and follow-up: The work of the students is subject to three evaluations per year . These evaluations (detailed reports from each teacher for each discipline and student-parent-director interview) focus on technical and artistic progress but also on personal investment and the student's general behavior.

Throughout the year, the students are monitored regularly and individually coached by the administration to guide them according to their aptitudes and their personality and provide them with psychological support if necessary. We make sure, in partnership with the parents, that the students have good academic results to allow them in the future to integrate a university course or to continue their dance project .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

At any time of the year, students and parents can request an appointment for an interview with the administration or members of the teaching staff. At the end of June, a final interview with each student, their parents and the director takes place to make a general assessment and determine the direction to be given following the training.

The academy also supports students in developing their CV, presentation DVD and photos for the auditions.

End of year show: Students in this section participate in the academy show. Their intervention is more important than that of the pupils of the leisure section, in particular by a solo or a ballet in small group.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Masterclasses, Workshops and Intensive courses offer dancers an artistic openness and put them in conditions of adaptability. It is for them the opportunity to discover new perspectives and to make themselves known to international artists. This is why, although they are not integrated in our training, we plan and offer our students certain Masterclasses and Workshops.

The competitions promote exchanges between dancers who have the same passion as well as the discovery of young talents. This is why we prepare students wishing to participate in national or international dance competitions, in Belgium or abroad.

Applications should be sent to the Studio 52 Dance Academy Management (Mme Nathalie Boutonnet) or by email to infostudio52@yahoo.com.

For more information, we invite you to contact us on 0477.229384 or by email.

Professional development section 2019-2020

Section perfectionnement Niveau Base
Section perfectionnement Niveau Exploratoire
Section perfectionnement Niveaux Intemédiaire et Moyen

We wish all the best to Iéléna who left to live in Cameroon and to Inès in Lessines. We miss you.

2018-2019 improvement section

We wish an excellent continuation and a lot of fun in their new dance school to Julia who returned to live in Canada and Issa in Denderleeuw

2017-2018 improvement section

1/1
1/1
1/1

Professional development section 2016-2017

1/1

Congratulations to our students who PASSED THE ENTRY AUDITIONS

1/1
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
  • w-googleplus
  • w-youtube

52 rue César Franck, 1050 Elsene

SECTION PERFECTIONNEMENT / FORMATION PRE-PROFESSIONNELLE

​BÂTIR AUJOURD'HUI LA RELEVE ARTISTIQUE DE DEMAIN
EN DANSANT SANS ABANDONNER LES ETUDES.

​Pour tous les danseurs, filles et garçons âgés de 8 à 18 ans,

dont le talent et la motivation se démarquent.

Pour faire une carrière de danseur ou de danseuse, il vaut mieux commencer une formation pré-professionnelle le plus tôt possible car le corps est plus malléable.

Cette carrière de danseur(euse) doit donc se préparer si le jeune en émet le souhait.

2I8A3060_2_edited.jpg
image00005_edited_edited.jpg

Cette section s’adresse aux élèves particulièrement passionnés et motivés souhaitant avoir une formation intensive en danse et un suivi plus personnalisé, pour :

  • acquérir un excellent niveau de danse par plaisir personnel, en tant qu’hobby sérieux mais ne souhaitant pas faire carrière dans la danse,

  • éventuellement faire carrière dans la danse et acquérir un excellent niveau nécessaire pour se donner le choix de décider en temps voulu, de poursuivre dans cette voie ou de bifurquer vers d’autres études,

  • faire carrière dans la danse soit en tant que danseur(euse), soit en tant qu’enseignant(e), et préparer une entrée dans les grandes écoles nationales ou internationales (humanités artistiques en Belgique ou en France, écoles supérieures de danse en France, Opéra de Paris …),

  • devenir artiste danseur circassien et intégrer les grandes écoles internationales des arts du spectacle vivant.

Notre mission est de prodiguer une éducation et un entraînement qui permettent à l’élève d’acquérir une qualité et un niveau de compétence technique et artistique parfaitement adaptés aux exigences actuelles pour réussir :

  • les auditions de recrutement permettant d'intégrer les diverses compagnies de danse et les corps de ballet,

  • les auditions d’entrée des formations professionnelles du monde du spectacle,

  • les examens d’entrée des Hautes Ecoles de Danse ou des Arts du Spectacle Vivant

 

Cette section offre à des enfants au talent particulier la chance d'atteindre leur plein potentiel grâce à une attention particulière du corps professionnel de Studio 52 sur leur développement artistique.

L'admission  s'effectue par voie d'auditions avec les membres du corps enseignant de l’école après avoir posé sa candidature.

Le programme et l’horaire sont personnalisés pour chaque élève. Ils sont établis avec la directrice et le corps enseignant de l’académie en fonction de l’âge de l’élève, de ses ambitions, de son niveau, de ses aptitudes, de ses capacités physiques et de l'orientation principale choisie. Toutefois, un minimum d'heures hebdomadaire est imposé en fonction de l'âge du  participant:

      Accès            MINIMUM

   8 – 10 ans            6h

10 – 12 ans             8h

12 – 15 ans           10h

15 – 18 ans           11h

  

Les élèves ont le choix de s'orienter vers deux formations principales complètes: Danse Classique ou Danses Modernes . L'accent étant mis sur le placement, la souplesse et l'artistique, chaque formation comprend un programme imposé et des cours à option.

• Orientation Danse Classique : vise la maîtrise des composantes techniques de la danse classique, du contemporain et du modern' jazz. C'est pourquoi le programme obligatoire inclut des cours en danse classique, ET en contemporain et/ou en modern’ jazz. En complément à ce programme obligatoire, les élèves peuvent choisir d'autres cours dans les domaines des Danses Modernes, Urbaines ou du Bien-Etre.

• Orientation Danses Modernes : vise la maîtrise des composantes techniques du modern' jazz, du contemporain et des danses urbaines. Le programme obligatoire inclut des cours en danse classique, en modern’ jazz ET en contemporain ou danses urbaines.  En complément à ce programme obligatoire, les élèves doivent choisir, en fonction de leur affinité, des cours dans les domaines des Danses Modernes, Urbaines ou du Bien-Etre.
 

En complément au programme des cours pratiques, les élèves auront quelques cours théoriques en Anatomie appliquée à la danse et Maquillage de scène.

Un des aspects essentiels de ces formations complètes est la compatibilité des horaires avec les obligations scolaires des écoles primaires et des humanités, tous les cours étant organisés en dehors des heures d’école. Cette section assure dont le développement des habiletés tant intellectuelles qu'artistiques des jeunes danseurs, permettant d'accéder à d'autres orientations, le cas échéant.

Par ailleurs, soucieux des difficultés que peuvent rencontrer les élèves pour gérer leur passion et les devoirs scolaires, nous avons un partenariat avec l’école Les enfants de Charlemagne, située à Watermael-Boitsfort. Cette école privée assure une pédagogie alternative active et bienveillante. Les élèves bénéficient d'un enseignement individualisé de qualité, leur permettant d’évoluer de façon personnelle, de ne pas avoir de devoirs à domicile et de pouvoir donc se consacrer intensément à leurs activités artistiques et sportives (info: doc pdSite de lesenfantsdecharlemagne     Site de vivelavieasbl.be)

Evaluations et suivis des élèves: le travail des élèves fait l’objet de deux évaluations par année. Ces évaluations (bulletins détaillés de chaque professeur pour chaque discipline et entretien élève-parents-direction) portent sur les progrès techniques et artistiques mais aussi sur l’investissement personnel et le comportement général de l’élève.

 

Tout au long de l’année, les élèves sont suivis régulièrement et coachés individuellement par la direction pour les guider en fonction de leurs aptitudes et de leur personnalité et les soutenir psychologiquement si nécessaire. Nous nous assurons, en partenariat avec les parents, que les élèves aient de bons résultats scolaires pour leur permettre dans le futur d'intégrer un cursus universitaire ou de poursuivre leur projet de danse.

A tout moment de l’année, les élèves et les parents peuvent demander un rendez-vous pour un entretien avec la direction ou les membres du corps enseignant. Fin juin, un entretien final avec chaque élève, ses parents et la directrice a lieu pour faire un bilan général et déterminer l’orientation à donner à la suite de la formation.

Evènements : Les élèves de la Section Perfectionnement font partie du groupe de scène junior "Studio 52 Junior Dance Groups".

Ils peuvent participer à divers évènements tels que:

 

Les répétitions pour ces évènements sont organisées en dehors des heures de cours habituels (ex certains dimanches après-midi …).

Les Masterclasses, Workshops et Stages intensifs
offrent aux danseurs(euses) une ouverture artistique et les mettent en conditions d’adaptabilité. C’est pour eux, l’occasion de découvrir de nouvelles perspectives et de se faire connaître des artistes internationaux. C’est pourquoi, bien qu’ils ne soient pas intégrés dans notre formation, nous pouvons planifier et proposer à nos élèves certains Masterclasses et Stages.

 

Les concours favorisent les échanges entre danseurs(euses) qui ont la même passion ainsi que la découverte de jeunes talents. C’est pourquoi nous préparons les élèves désirant participer à des concours de danse nationaux ou internationaux, en Belgique ou à l’étranger. Studio 52 peut aussi les accompagner dans l’élaboration de leur CV, DVD de présentation et photos en vue des auditions.

 

Les candidatures doivent être envoyées à la Direction de Studio 52 Dance Academy (Mme Nathalie Boutonnet) ou par courriel à  infostudio52@yahoo.com.

 

Pour de plus amples informations, nous vous invitons à nous contacter au 0477.229384 ou par mail.   

Section perfectionnement 2020-2021

DSC_5241.jpg
DSC_5274_edited.jpg

Nous souhaitons tout le meilleur à Anouchka qui a intégré "Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen".  Elle  réalise son  rêve ...

Section perfectionnement 2019-2020 

Section perfectionnement Niveau Base
Section perfectionnement Niveau Exploratoire
Section perfectionnement Niveaux Intemédiaire et Moyen

Nous souhaitons tout le meilleur à Iélena qui est partie vivre au Cameroun et à Inès à Lessines. Vous nous manquez.

Section perfectionnement 2018-2019 

Nous souhaitons une excellente continuation et beaucoup de plaisir dans leur nouvelle école de danse à Julia qui est repartie vivre au Canada et Issa à Denderleeuw

Section perfectionnement 2017-2018

Anouchka
Anouchka

Section base

Kayla
Kayla

Section base

Xandra
Xandra

Section exploratoire

1/1
Issa
Issa

Section intermédiaire

Inés
Inés

Section intermédiaire

Ielena
Ielena

Section intermédiaire

1/1
Liz
Liz

Section moyen

Julia
Julia

Section moyen

1/1

Section perfectionnement 2016-2017 

Justin
Justin
1/1

Félicitations à nos élèves qui ont REUSSI LES AUDITIONS D'ENTREE

Elaine Briant
Elaine Briant

2015: au "Centre régional des arts du cirque" de Lille (F)

Tatiana Piérard
Tatiana Piérard

2013: au "Koninklijk conservatorium" d’Anvers (B) 2011: à "Ecole Supérieure de Danse de Cannes Rosella Hightower" (F)

Shakty Malcause
Shakty Malcause

2011: aux "Humanités-Danse / lycée Martin V" de l’académie intercommunale de Court-Saint-Etienne et Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve (B)

Sophie Carlier
Sophie Carlier

2010: au "Centre Chorégraphique National" de Roubaix (F)

Anna Feherova
Anna Feherova

2010: au "Conservatoire de Prague" (CZ)

1/1